## Konica Minolta Announces Appointment/Reappointment of Directors and Executive Officers

Tokyo (March 5, 2018) – Konica Minolta, Inc. today announced appointment/reappointment of the following persons as directors and executive officers.

### Konica Minolta, Inc.

### **Candidates for Directors**

(Official appointments will be made at the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders scheduled for June 2018. The \* indicates new appointment. The rest are reappointed directors.)

Chairman of the Board	Masatoshi Matsuzaki
Director	Shoei Yamana (President and CEO, Representative Executive Officer)
Outside Director	Hiroshi Tomono (Senior Advisor of Nippon Steel & Sumitomo Metal Corporation)
Outside Director	Kimikazu Noumi (Advisor of J-Will Corporation Ltd.)
Outside Director	Takashi Hatchoji (Former Representative Executive Officer, Executive Vice
	President and Executive Officer of Hitachi, Ltd.)
Outside Director *	Taketsugu Fujiwara (Standing Counsellor of Asahi Kasei Corporation)
Outside Director *	Chikatomo Hodo (Senior Corporate Advisor of Accenture Japan Ltd.)
Director	Ken Shiomi
Director *	Toyotsugu Itoh
Director	Seiji Hatano (Senior Executive Officer)
Director	Kunihiro Koshizuka (Senior Executive Officer)
Director *	Toshimitsu Taiko (Senior Executive Officer)

•Kazuaki Kama and Yoshiaki Ando will resign as directors at the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders scheduled for June 2018.

## **Executive Officers**

(The \* indicates promotion and new appointment, effective as of April 1, 2018.)

	1
President and CEO, Representative Executive Officer	Shoei Yamana
Senior Managing Executive Officer*	Kiyotaka Fujii
Senior Executive Officer	Tsukasa Wakashima
Senior Executive Officer	Kunihiro Koshizuka
Senior Executive Officer	Ken Osuga
Senior Executive Officer	Seiji Hatano
Senior Executive Officer	Shingo Asai
Senior Executive Officer	Toyotsugu Itoh
Senior Executive Officer	Noriyasu Kuzuhara
Senior Executive Officer *	Yuji Ichimura
Senior Executive Officer *	Masafumi Uchida
Senior Executive Officer *	Toshimitsu Taiko
Senior Executive Officer *	Ikuo Nakagawa
Senior Executive Officer *	Kazuyoshi Hata
Executive Officer	Hiroyuki Suzuki
Executive Officer	Atsuo Takemoto
Executive Officer	Hajime Takei

Executive Officer	Richard K. Taylor
Executive Officer	Takaji Ito
Executive Officer	Toshiya Eguchi
Executive Officer	Koji Sugie
Executive Officer	Tetsuya Matsueda
Executive Officer *	Kazumi Atago
Executive Officer *	Hitoshi Kamezawa
Executive Officer *	Toru Hasegawa
Executive Officer *	Jean-Claude Cornillet

•Toyotsugu Itoh will resign as a senior executive officer on the date of the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders scheduled for June 2018.

# Resignation

(Effective as of March 31, 2018)

Senior Executive Officer	Jun Haraguchi
Executive Officer	Akira Tai

# **Group Executives and Technology Fellows**

(The \* indicates new appointment, effective as of April 1, 2018.)

Group Executive	Akira Kitagawa
Group Executive	Katsuaki Komatsu
Group Executive	Kozo Atsumi
Group Executive	Tadahiko Sumitani
Group Executive	Akiko Hiraga
Group Executive *	Shingo Tsujimoto
Group Executive *	Naoto Tsuchiyama
Group Executive *	Masanori Miura
Technology Fellow	Hiroshi Kita
Technology Fellow	Takatoshi Tsujimura
Technology Fellow *	Dennis Curry

###